Senator Flanagan Wins 14-9

November 16, 2018

ALBANY, NY – On the Twitter Page of New York 1’s Zack Fink, it says that State Senator John Flanagan, who was Senate Majority Leader when the GOP held the majority in the state senate, Flanagan has been elected as Senate Minority Leader. The vote was 14-9.

On David Lombardo’s Twitter Page (he’s an Albany Times Union reporter) it lists the nine senators who supported Senator Cathy Young:‏

George Amedore (Montgomery County), Jim Tedisco (Schenectady County), Joe Robach (Monroe), Robert Ortt (Niagara County), Rich Funke (Monroe), Tom O’Mara (Chemung, Steuben Co’s), Pamela Helming (Ontario, Wayne Co’s), Sue Serino (Dutchess County) and Cathy Young (Allegany, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus Co’s).