Village Election Results

March 18, 2015
In the Village of North Hornell, there were 96 votes and 8 absentee ballots, for a total of 104 votes. Village Trustees Bill Coleman and Peter DiRamondo were re-elected. Coleman 73, DiRamondo 53, Maureen Broughton, 51. There were two write-ins for Joe Dick. The absentees were already counted in North Hornell.

In Arkport, 21 turned out to vote. The candidates running were village trustees Ezra Geist and Mike Brewer were up for re-election, there were 19 votes each for Brewer and Geist.

In the Village of Canisteo, 17 came out to vote.  Canisteo Mayor Bill Tucker was re-elected with 17 votes, and Trustees Jack Beers and Tom Mayo were also re-elected, with a similar amount of votes. There were no write in’s in Canisteo.

In the Village of Alfred: Mayor: Justin Grigg 264 Jason Rodd 48


Tom McDowell 258 Kory Schick 50
Peter McClain 268 Nick Ferraro 38

All winners ran on the Democratic line, though McDowell is a Republican and McClain in unaffiliated with either party.  Also, Mayor Grigg is a Democrat.