Allegany Co Democrats Officials, Release Party Officer Info

October 7, 2020

From The Allegany County Democrats:

Wellsville, NY — At its recent biennial reorganizational meeting, held in its 2020 Election Headquarters at 94 N. Main St. in Wellsville, the Allegany County Democratic Committee unanimously elected the following as officers for two-year terms:
Chair Michael J. McCormick Andover, NY
Vice-Chair Martha Sabato Rushford, NY
Treasurer Karen Patterson Alfred, NY
Secretary Karen Ash Angelica, NY
Parliamentarian Aimee Davison Wellsville, NY

The committee also officially recognized nine new committee persons who reside, and represent registered Democrats, in all five county legislative districts. Elections for the committee’s Legislative District Representatives are underway. Results will be announced soon.
Learn more about the county party by visiting our Election HQ at 94 N. Main St., Wellsville. The building is staffed seven days a week from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., and is your local source for candidate lawn signs (Joe Biden-Kamala Harris, Tracy Mitrano for Congress, Amy Martoche for NYS Supreme Court, and Ross Scott for NYS Assembly), plus buttons, bags, bumper stickers, tee shirts, and more. Our volunteers will be pleased to assist you.
The Allegany County Democratic Committee is the official governing body for the County Party, working toward broader representation by Democrats at the local, state, and national levels. Learn more at or on Facebook, email or phone (585) 610-4321.