Allegany County Statement About The Vaccine

December 22, 2020

From Allegany County Public Health:

Please release this information as soon as possible. Thank you for your assistance and cooperation. If you have any questions or need more information, please send the request in writing to me at or by fax at 585-268-9264.
News Release: COVID -19 vaccine in Allegany County
The Allegany County Department of Health (ACDOH) would like to report to our County residents that we have not received any COVID-19 vaccine to date. We are working with key stakeholders to plan the distribution of COVID-19 vaccine. Currently, New York State is beginning vaccination of those individuals that meet very specific criteria which has now been broken down into 1A, 1B, and 1C. All five phases are shown below. These phases are rapidly changing on a week to week basis. We will continue to update Allegany County residents on the phases for COVID-19 vaccination and vaccine. If you have general COVID-19 questions, please call the Allegany County Department of Health at (585)268-9250 for more information.
Phase 1 • Phase 1A: Healthcare personnel (i.e. paid and unpaid personnel working in a healthcare setting),
• first responders in medical roles such as emergency medical services providers, Medical Examiners
• and Coroners, funeral workers, and persons living in and working in Long Term Care Facilities
• (LTCFs) including congregate settings overseen by OPWDD, OMH and OASAS
• Phase 1B: Other essential workers
• Phase 1C: Adults with high-risk medical conditions and people 65 years of age or older not already
• vaccinated in earlier phases
Phase 2 • First responders (fire, police, national guard)
• Teachers/school staff (in-person instructions), childcare providers
• Public Health workers
• Other essential frontline workers that regularly interact with public (pharmacists, grocery store workers, transit employees, etc.) or maintain critical infrastructure
• Other long-term care facility patients and those living in other congregate settings
• Individuals in general population deemed particularly high risk due to comorbidities and health conditions
Phase 3 • Individuals over 65
• Individuals under 65 with high-risk
Phase 4 • All other essential workers
Phase 5 • Healthy adults and children