Fallen Firefighters Honored By Governor Andrew Cuomo

October 8, 2019

ALBANY, NY – Governor Andrew Cuomo is honoring fallen firefighters today. “Firefighter Appreciation Day honors the legacies of these courageous men and women who sacrificed their lives to protect the people of this state and helps to ensure they will be remembered forever,” the governor stated.

Local fallen firefighters honored, include:

John Kelley of the Canisteo Fire Department, 1990
Christopher Kent, Howard Fire Dept, 1994
Dwight Burger, South Dansville Fire Dept, 1994
Howard Garrison, Centerville Fire Dept, 1988
Ralph Hager, Shortsville Fire Dept, 1984
Lee Jordanof, Friendship Fire Dept, 1980
Ronald Doolittle, Campbell Fire Dept, 1970
Joseph Norman, Campbell Fire Dept, 1976

These names are on the NYS Firefighters Memorial Wall.