President Trump Signs New Immigration Order

March 6, 2017

WASHINGTON, DC – ABC Reports that President Donald Trump has signed a new executive order that temporarily bans people from six majority-Muslim countries from entering the United States, the White House has confirmed.

The new executive order, effective next week, officially revokes and replaces the order Trump signed in late January that the 9th Circuit Court of Appeals blocked last month.